Ad Hoc Faculty of Science Strategic Plan Steering Committee

Description: In March 2015, the Faculty of Science, one of four Faculties at St. Francis Xavier University (StFX), passed a motion to embark on its first Faculty-wide strategic planning process with a goal of establishing a clear direction and achievable action for the next five years.

A Strategic Planning Committee was struck and tasked with developing the plan. Members of the committee began the planning process by consulting with others within the Faculty of Science. Surveys were sent to faculty, lab instructors, and nurse educators, and a focus group was held with administrative assistants and support staff. Senior administrators were also consulted as were several students.

The Faculty of Science Strategic Planning Committee then participated in six workshops organized and facilitated by the StFX Extension Department to analyze the data collected and to draft a strategic plan. The strategic plan articulates a mission, a vision, a set of values, and a strategic direction for the StFX Faculty of Science for the next five years and was approved by the Faculty of Science in January, 2016.

Committee Elected By: 
Committee Active/Inactive/Obsolete: 

Committee Membership

Name Role Term Start End Comment
William Sweet N/a Unknown 2014-10-01
Brad Long N/a Unknown 2014-10-01
Jennifer Mitton N/a Unknown
Petra Hauf Chair Unknown
Daniel Kane N/a Unknown 2015-02-01
Moira Galway N/a Unknown 2015-02-01
Frank Comeau N/a Unknown 2015-02-01
Charmaine McPherson N/a Unknown 2015-03-01
Jen Jamieson N/a Unknown 2015-03-01