Community Partner Recognition Award Committee

Community Partner Recognition Award

Terms of Reference

This award recognizes a local, regional, national, or international community partner who has made a significant and sustained contribution to the growth and development of educational (teaching and/or research) opportunities in the StFX University community.

The recipient will be recognized at Fall Convocation. The Award includes a framed certificate and cash award of $2000.

Any faculty, staff or student member of the StFX community may submit nominations for the Community Partner Recognition Award.

Adjudication Committee:
• Academic Vice President and Provost or designate (Chair of the Committee)
• One member of the Service Learning Advisory Committee
• One student representative (designated by the Students’ Union)
• Two Faculty members (nominated by the Committee on Nominations and elected at a
faculty meeting) who engage in community based disciplinary teaching, community based research, or collaboration on partnership-based research
• One teaching, non-faculty member such as Coady staff, lab supervisors, clinical nurse associates (nominated by their group and selected by SLAC)
• Non-voting member: Service Learning staff person will serve as staff to the committee

Committee Elected By: 
Committee Active/Inactive/Obsolete: 

Committee Membership

Name Role Term Start End Comment
Ingrid Robinson N/a 3 Year 2020-07-01 2023-06-30 Faculty of Education
Tara Callaghan N/a 3 Year 2020-07-01 2023-06-30 Faculty of Arts
Christine Lomore N/a 3 Year 2017-04-01 2020-06-30 Faculty of Arts
Norine Verberg N/a 3 Year 2017-10-01 2020-06-30 Faculty of Arts
Jesse Johnson N/a 3 Year 2015-04-01 2016-10-01
Brenda Appleby N/a 3 Year 2014-10-01 2016-10-01
Patti Hansen-Ketchum N/a 1 Year 2015-10-01 2016-10-01
Amanda Casey N/a 2 Year 2014-10-01 2016-10-01
Brad Long N/a 3 Year 2011-10-01 2014-10-01
Christine Johnson N/a 3 Year 2011-10-01 2014-10-01