Committee On Multiculturalism

(Established September, 1990)
-- Inactive (2009-04-06) --

Replaces the Committee on University Access for Visible Minorities; The Black and Native Study Committee as per recommendations of ad hoc Multiculturalism Committee (April 6, 1990). It will report to the President, to recommend policy and oversee University goals in light of the recommendations of the ad hoc Committee on Multiculturalism. Among other matters, this Committee has made recommendations on counselling for visible minorities, teacher training, financial support, hiring, academic courses, student recruitment, and the X-project.

Membership: Five members of Faculty, appointed by the President, for three year terms.


Tara Callaghan [Chair]
Agnes Calliste
A. A. MacDonald, Coady Inst.

Pierre LeBlanc, Box 271
Marjorie GooGoo, Box 98, MSB
Karen Nancarrow, Box 967

Three student members; one Native Nova Scotia, one Black Nova Scotian and a Student Union representative familiar with X-­Project.

One Community Representative
Sylvia Parris Oct. 1/90‑Sept.30/94

Committee Elected By: 
Committee Active/Inactive/Obsolete: