Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Arts Officers

The Faculty of Arts is obliged to meet at least twice during the academic year.

a   Quorum for meetings is 15% of the full-time members of the Faculty of Arts.

b  All full-time teaching faculty in the Faculty of Arts are members.

c   It is useful to schedule meetings at times when elections need to be held. Communication with CON, therefore, is useful for scheduling meetings. Typically, a meeting for elections is needed in late April or early May each year.

Committee on Studies - Faculty of Arts

I. For each faculty, there shall be a Committee on Studies composed of seven members. The faculties of Business and Education shall have a joint Committee on Studies – Professional Studies.

II. (a) Each Committee on Studies shall be composed of

(1) the Dean of faculty, ex officio;

(2) four members elected by their own faculty to serve three-year terms; and

(3) two students.


(1) The terms of the elected members shall be staggered so as to provide continuity of membership on the Committee.


Subscribe to RSS - Faculty of Arts