Bookstore Advisory Board

(Established in 1972, as successor to Coop Bookstore Committee)


To advise on the manner by which the Bookstore might best fulfil its role as an adjunct to academic programs.
To act as a sounding board for both students and faculty on practices and policies.
To advise on any matters brought to it by the Bookstore Manager.
The Committee may be convened according to a schedule predetermined by the Committee, or at the written request of any three members, or by the Chair.

‑ Vice-President, Administration (Chair)
‑ Academic Vice-President
‑ Three students (chosen by the students)
‑ Three faculty members (appointed by President) (3 year term,
‑ Manager of Bookstore (non‑voting)


J. T. Langley, Chair
Hugh Gillis
Eileen Hogan
Clare Fawcett
Cyril Grant
Denise MacDonald
Mary Jo Doucette
Sean Musselman

Committee Elected By: 
Committee Active/Inactive/Obsolete: 

Committee Membership

Name Role Term Start End Comment
Ken Denheyer N/a 3 Year 1999-04-01 2002-04-01
Bernard Liengme N/a 3 Year 1999-04-01 2002-04-01