Task Force Members

Name Title Email
Leslie MacLaren Task Force ChairAVP & Provost lmaclare@stfx.ca
Jeff Orr Project ManagerDean of Education jorr@stfx.ca
Keith De’Bell Associate VP Research kdebell@stfx.ca
Robert van den Hoogen Dean of Science rvandenh@stfx.ca
Richard Nemesvari Dean of Arts rnemesva@stfx.ca
Tim Hynes Dean, Schwartz School of Business twhynes@stfx.ca
Taylor Mason Student Union Vice-President,Student Chair Quality of Life Committee su_vp@stfx.ca
Lynne Murphy University Librarian lmurphy@stfx.ca
Matthew Meyer APP* Committee Member(School of Education) mmeyer@stfx.ca
William Sweet APP* Committee Member(Department of Philosophy,Coordinator Catholic Studies) wsweet@stfx.ca
Denton Anthony APP* Committee Member (Schwartz School of Business) danthony@stfx.ca
Jacques Boucher APP* Committee Member(Department of Human Kinetics) jboucher@stfx.ca
Laura Sandre APP*  Committee Member – Student x2011spq@stfx.ca
Daniel McKenna APP*   Committee Member - Student x2012biu@stfx.ca
Yvon Grenier Chair, University Faculty(Department of Political Science) ygrenier@stfx.ca
Rachel Hurst Secretary of Senate(Women’s and Gender Studies Program) rahurst@stfx.ca
Tara Callaghan Chair, Faculty of Arts(Department of Psychology) tcallagh@stfx.ca
Charmaine McPherson Chair, Faculty of Science(School of Nursing) cmcpherso@stfx.ca
Lisa Lunney Borden Chair, Faculty of Education(School of Education) lborden@stfx.ca
Peter Poole Elected Faculty of Science Representative(Department of Physics) ppoole@stfx.ca
Dave Risk Elected Faculty of Science Representative(Department of Earth Sciences) drisk@stfx.ca
Bob Hale Student Life bhale@stfx.ca
Leo MacPherson Director of Athletics lmacpher@stfx.ca
Helen MacGregor Director of Finance hmacgreg@stfx.ca
Shannon Morell Acting Registrar samorell@stfx.ca
Janice Landry Director of Continuing &Distance Education jlandry@stfx.ca
Wendy Morse Procurement wmorse@stfx.ca
Jennie MacDonald Academic Advisor jmmacdon@stfx.ca
Jane MacDonald Coop and Career Services jsmacdon@stfx.ca
Dave MacNeil Facilities Management damacnei@stfx.ca
Alicia Silliker Student’s Union VP Academic su_vp@stfx.ca

*APP refers to the Senate Committee on Academic Planning and Priorities.